There is no commitment about the content within the services that the specific functions of the services or its reliability, applicability or ability to meet your needs, whether unique or standard. Not the answer you're looking for? You should include what code you have already got. It might seem a little nonsensical, but in the Azure Portal (GUI) you can accomplish this goal from the user object as well as the group object. Select your account. The below example script is for Onprem that i get from a public forum which is really good. Maybe you are going to include this as part of another script, then you can modify this script so it is a function instead. Failed. To learn more, see our tips on writing great answers. The fact that I dont have Params in my script shows that Im not a pro. I realized I messed up when I went to rejoin the domain I am FAR from being a pro with PowerShell. All users (Or, All Group)are added into: Group1, All users (Or, All Group) are added into: Group2, All users (Or, All Group) are added into: Group3. To disable group creation for non-admin users: Verify that non-admin users are allowed to create groups: If it returns UsersPermissionToCreateGroupsEnabled : True, then non-admin users can create groups. This cmdlet takes as its parameters the ObjectId of the user for which to check the group memberships, and a list of groups for which to check the memberships. This is pretty straightforward. Update Management works with Azure Monitor Logs to save update assessments and deployment outcomes from assigned Azure and non-Azure machines as log data. Its great to find myself seeking out reasons to do things in PowerShell instead of the GUI because I know that is the way to learn. Site design / logo 2023 Stack Exchange Inc; user contributions licensed under CC BY-SA. You don't resurrect a 2 year old already answered thread. rev2023.3.3.43278. To learn more, see our tips on writing great answers. Store user objectid in a variable and if found add